Officers and Councilors

President 2019-2021

Kent E. Vrana, Ph.D.
Elliot S. Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology
Penn State College of Medicine
Tel: (717) 531-1695
Fax: (717) 531-5013
Email: kvrana@psu.edu


Treasurer
david busija

David W. Busija, M.D., Ph.D.
Regents Professor and Chairman
Department of Pharmacology SL83
Tulane University School of Medicine
Tel: (504) 988-5444
Fax: (504) 988-5283
E-mail: dbusija@tulane.edu


Secretary

Photo of Alvin Terry
Alvin V. Terry Jr., Ph.D.

Regents Professor and Chair of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Medical College of Georgia
Associate Vice President for Basic Science Research
Augusta University
Email: aterry@augusta.edu


Immediate Past President 2017-2019

Michael Frohman, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor & Chairman, Department of Pharmacological Sciences
Director, Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD, MSTP)
Center for Developmental Genetics
Stony Brook University
Email: michael.frohman@stonybrook.edu


Councilors 2017-2020

Photo of Donald M. Bers, Ph.D.

Donald M. Bers, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology
University of California Davis Health
Tel: (530) 752-3200
Email: dmbers@ucdavis.edu


Photo of Joan Heller Brown, PhD

Joan Heller Brown, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Pharmacology
School of Health Sciences
University of California San Diego
Tel: (858) 534-2595
Email: jhbrown@ucsd.edu


Photo of Scott A. Waldman, M.D. Ph.D.

Scott A. Waldman, M.D. Ph.D., FCP, FAHA, FNAI
Professor and Chair, Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics
Samuel M.V. Hamilton Professor of Medicine
Tel: (215) 955-6086
Fax: (215) 955-5681

Leave a Reply